## RESOLUTION #07-2016 2016 PETTY CASH FUNDS

Finance Department
Fire Department
Martin Bloom Pavilion
Police Department

**WHEREAS**, N.J.S.A. 40A:5-21 authorizes the establishment of a Petty Cash Fund in any county of municipality by application and resolution, and

**WHEREAS**, it is the desire of the Board of Commissioners, of the City of Margate, County of Atlantic to establish and maintain a 2016 petty cash fund for the various departments within the City of Margate as follows:

<u>DEPARTMENTS</u>	<u>CUSTODIAN</u>	<u>AMOUNT</u>	
Finance Department	Lisa McLaughlin	\$250.00	
Fire Department	Anthony Tabasso	\$500.00	
Martin Bloom Pavilion	Marianne Christian	\$100.00	
Police Department	David Wolfson	\$200.00	
Tonce Department	Duvid Wolfson	Ψ200.00	

; and

**WHEREAS**, the department/custodian are required to maintain proper records for funds conducive to proper accounting and auditing procedures as required by the City auditor.

**WHEREAS**, all custodians as referenced above will bonded in the amount of \$1,000,000.00; and

**NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Commissioners, of the City of Margate, County of Atlantic does hereby authorizes such action and that two copies of this resolution to be filed with the Division of Local Government Services, New Jersey Department of Community Affairs for approval.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the certified copy of this resolution be forwarded to the following:

- 1. Lisa McLaughlin, CFO, Chief Financial Officer
- 2. Chief Anthony Tabasso, Fire Chief
- 3. Marianne Christian
- 4. Chief David Wolfson, Police Chief

NAME	MOTION	SECONDED	YES	NO	ABSTAINED	ABSENT
Becker						
Amodeo						
Blumberg						

DATE: January 7, 2016

## **CERTIFICATION**

I, Johanna Casey, Clerk of Margate City, Atlantic County, do hereby certify the foregoing to be a true and correct copy of a resolution adopted by the Commissioners of the City of Margate City at a meeting of said Commission held on January 7, 2016 and said resolution was adopted by not less than a two-thirds vote of the members of the Commission.

Johanna Casey,	RMC City Clerk