Margate City Planning Board Reorganization Minutes January 10, 2013

Chairman Rich Patterson called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm.

1. Flag Salute

2. Roll Call

Present Absent

Mayor Becker Bill Gottschall

Adeo Santori

Clem Wasleski

Mike Richmond

Jim Galantino

Commissioner Brenda Taube

Craig Palmisano

Margaret Guber-Nulty

Mike Cristaldi

Ned Humphreys

Rich Patterson

Jackie Zarillo, Court Reporter Roger Rubin, Zoning Officer

Johanna Casey, Board Administrator

Stanley L. Bergman, Jr., Esq., Solicitor

2. **Procedure**

The Chairman announced that the meeting was being held in accordance with due public notice thereof and pursuant to the N.J. State "Sunshine" Law, which governs all public meetings.

3. Election of Officers

- a. Attorney Bergman introduced the election of Chairman. Mr. Wasleski made a motion for Rich Patterson. There were no other nominations. Motion was made by Mr. Waleski and was seconded by Mayor Becker. The vote was 11-0 in favor. The vote was as follows Yes: Becker, Santori, Wasleski, Richmond, Galantino, Taube, Palmisano, Guber-Nulty, Cristaldi, Humphreys, and Patterson. No: none.
- b. Attorney Bergman introduced election of Vice Chairman Mike Richmond. Motion was made by Commissioner Taube and was seconded by Mike Cristaldi. There were no other nominations. The vote was 11-0 in favor. The vote was as follows Yes: Becker, Santori, Wasleski, Richmond, Galantino, Taube, Palmisano, Guber-Nulty, Cristaldi, Humphreys, and Patterson. No: none.

- c. Solicitor Stanley L. Bergman was nominated by Mayor Becker and was seconded by Commissioner Taube. The vote was 11-0 in favor. The vote was as follows Yes: Becker, Santori, Wasleski, Richmond, Galantino, Taube, Palmisano, Guber-Nulty, Cristaldi, Humphreys, and Patterson. No: none.
- d. Secretary Johanna Casey was nominated by Mr. Galantino and was seconded by Commissioner Taube. The vote was 11-0 in favor. The vote was as follows Yes: Becker, Santori, Wasleski, Richmond, Galantino, Taube, Palmisano, Guber-Nulty, Cristaldi, Humphreys, and Patterson. No: none.
- e. Motion to accept the 2013 Calendar was made was by Commissioner Taube and was seconded by Mr. Santori. The vote was 11-0 in favor. The vote was as follows Yes: Becker, Santori, Wasleski, Richmond, Galantino, Taube, Palmisano, Guber-Nulty, Cristaldi, Humphreys, and Patterson. No: none.
- 4. Mr. Patterson announced the appointment of Craig Palmisano.

There being no further business, the motion to adjourn was made by Mayor Becker and seconded by Commissioner Taube at 6:40 PM. It was unanimously approved.

Respectfully submitted,

Johanna Casey Planning Board Administrator